Friday, October 20, 2017

Colors In Mind "The Observer"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Alternative Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 20, 2017
1. Chronic Irrelevance (0:51)
2. Heliocentrism (9:07)
3. Fermi (The Grand Filter) (5:24)
4. Anima Mundi (Trinity) (6:03)
5. Yugen Peaks (5:43)
6. Ouroboros (9:01)
7. The Pursuit (4:59)

Total Time 41:08

Kelvin Mojica - Vocals, Guitar
Aaron Hutzel - Bass
Andrew Bryant - Drums
Jamie Zickefoose- Guitar
Waylon Baker - Guitar (2)
Jeremy Moore Vocals (4)
Zac Gaskins - Guitar (6)

It kicks off with a beautiful, intricate, and curious bass line. It’s floating and driving simultaneously; the type of lick that really could take a piece of music anywhere. For Colors In Mind, a prog and alternative-rock inspired band from Cincinnati, Ohio, it’s an excellent way to introduce themselves on their debut album, The Observer. Blending mysterious ambience with mosh-worthy heaviness, the album keeps you guessing what’s going to happen next from start to finish.
Read the full review by Andrew Humphrey at ghettoblastermagazine.com



No comments :

Post a Comment