Friday, October 20, 2017

Sons Of Apollo "Psychotic Symphony"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Metal, Hard Rock
Label: InsideOutMusic/Sony Music
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: October 20, 2017
1. God Of The Sun (11:11)
2. Coming Home (4:23)
3. Signs Of The Time (6:40)
4. Labyrinth (9:11)
5. Alive (5:10)
6. Lost In Oblivion (4:38)
7. Figaro's Whore (1:00)
8. Divine Addiction (4:48)
9. Opus Maximus (10:37)

Total Time 57:38

Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) - drums
Derek Sherinian (Planet X, Dream Theater) - keyboards
Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Guns N’ Roses) - guitar
Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big) - bass
Jeff Scott Soto (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Journey) - vocals

My main complaint would be that it does feel a bit too safe and familiar at times. Even though we’re here with a new constellation of musicians we’ve not seen any output from, their heritage in where they come from, and the presumption of how they would sound together does lead to an album that sounds exactly as you would think it would sound. It’s a heavy progressive metal album, with emphasis on the metal part of the genre description.
Read the full review at dreamtheater.club

Coming Home
Signs Of The Time


No comments :

Post a Comment