Friday, October 6, 2017

Iris Divine "The Static And The Noise"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Progressive Metal/Rock
FormatCD, digital
Release date: October 6, 2017
1. Catalyst (5:20)
2. Taking Back The Fall (5:50)
3. Echoes / Effigies (6:11)
4. Fractures (4:54)
5. The Static And The Noise (5:30)
6. Like Glass (4:07)
7. The Acolyte (6:26)
8. We All Dissolve (6:58)

Total Time 45:16

Navid Rashid - Vocals, Guitar
Brian Dobbs - Bass
Kris Combs - Drums, Keys, Programming

“The Static and the Noise” is one of those albums that as you hear each track, you find yourself saying “oh wow another great song!” And that’s important here. Iris Divine can definitely play BUT the song is clearly the most important thing here. Too many prog bands are worried more about the cool things that they can do rather than making a song memorable to the listener. The song is what matters to Iris Divine and because of that,”The Static and the Noise” is one of the best albums of 2017.
Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com

Taking Back The Fall

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment