Wednesday, January 30, 2013

AnnaMy "Woodpecker"

Country: Sweden
Sub GenrePsychedelic, Prog Folk
LabelSubliminal Sounds
Release dateJanuary 30, 2013
1. Snowflakes 03:50
2. Care            04:36
3. Stegen         05:15
4. Woodpecker 06:32
5. Dig My Grave 03:14
6. Come and Sit 04:27
7. Lovely Words 04:47
8. Too Fast Too Far Too Fun 05:21

Lead vocals and acoustic guitar: Anna Myrsten
Backing vocals: Caisa Ami Saxerbo Sjöberg
Percussion and backing vocals: Mattias Gustavsson
Cello: Simon Hedelin
Flute: Erik Lundin
Electric guitar: Reine Fiske
Piano, organ and drums: David Svedmyr
Bass: Alexis Benson

Spellbinding debut album of Swedish femme psych-folk-rock delight. Top notch song writing and stellar musicianship in a style reminiscent of the masters of the early 1970s; (like Fairport Convention, Pentangle, Mellow Candle, Trees, Comus, Vasthi Bunyan, CSN, Linda Perhacs and others). But yet AnnaMy performs in an unmistakable style all of her own that is both fully rooted in the now and timeless, and ultimately leaves any comparison futile. Full electric band setting with guitars, bass, organ, flute, cello, drums and percussion with Annas crystalline and heartfelt voice soaring on top. Electric guitar duties handled by the grand wizard of the craft; Reine Fiske. The AnnaMy band also consist of musicians from The Amazing, Dungen, Life on Earth!, Lisa o Piu, Anna Järvinen and many more. Every song on her debut album ‘Woodpecker’ came to Anna when she listened to her deepest feelings and each song has its own story. What kind of feelings they might be are up to listeners to feel for themselves.


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment