Thursday, March 8, 2018

Sky Empire "The Dark Tower"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Label: Rock Company
Format: CD, digital
Release date: March 8, 2018 (digital), September 26, 2018 (CD)
1. Marionette (6:34)
2. The Wind, The Sand, The Stars (9:32)
3. Champions Of Light (13:13)
4. Sorcerer's Apprentice (20:48)
5. The Dark Tower (26:16)

Total Time 76:23

Tom Hobson - Keyboards
Yordan Ivanov - Vocals
Remi Jalabert - Drums
Drazic Lecutier - Guitars

Sky Empire are a new progressive metal act based in the UK. Let yourself be guided by the music as Sky Empire take their listeners on a journey, interweaving emotive storytelling through the fabric of powerful and evocative music.
Effortlessly and effectively blending the likes of Iron Maiden, Deep Purple, Dream Theater and Symphony X, Sky Empire are preparing to take 2018 by storm in what promises to be an unerring musical spectacle as they launch their new album, The Dark Tower.
Sky Empire was forged from the alliance of two bands, progressive rockers Core Project and alternative metal outfit Gun Metal, and the alliance embrace these roots as a badge of honour. From the confluence of these foundations, Sky Empire rose from these ashes to carve out their vision of the future with their new album, The Dark Tower, a masterpiece that befittingly rides the wave of the new modern age of transatlantic progressive metal, whilst shamelessly paying homage to the giants from the ‘old world’ British progressive music scene on whose shoulders they now stand.


1 comment :

  1. Excellent album- here's my review of it: https://progressiverockfanatics.wordpress.com/2018/05/13/sky-empire-the-dark-tower/