Friday, March 30, 2018

The World Is Quiet Here "Prologue"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Format: digital
Release date: March 30, 2018
1. Some Call Me Cynical (7:07)
2. The Benign Author: Architect (3:21)
3. The Benign Author: Construct (9:16)
4. Nihil (7:18)
5. The Vagrant: Inanimate (4:45)
6. Void (2:17)
7. See The Sun (13:37)
8. Aperture (3:52)

Total Time 51:33

David Lamb: Drums
Ethan Felhofer: Guitar
Isaac Stolzer-Gary: Guitar
Tyler Dworak: Bass
Tyler Koltz: Vocals

Coming out of seemingly nowhere, these prog metal wunderkinds are set to release their debut album Prologue on Friday, March 30th. It’s a dense forest of prog metal for anyone who enjoys the stylings of the likes of Between The Buried And Me, The Human Abstract, and the Dear Hunter.
The music of the TWIQH exists to tell a story, and Prologue begins the story of a broken man coming to terms with the person he has become. With his mind quickly breaking down, he searches for an escape from a life that he does not belong in, and a path to somewhere worth living. The song takes many stylistic twists and turns throughout its 9+ minute journey, and every second is worth it to experience the full breadth of the band’s talents. Although it’s a long song, it’s a good choice for an introduction to the band because it’s a microcosm of what the band is all about.
If these guys aren’t going somewhere, then the genre isn’t going somewhere – bands like this are going to be carrying the torch for progressive music into the future, and you’re gonna want to get in on the ground floor of this ambitious prog machine and ride the elevator all the way to the top. Don’t you want to find out what happens to the protagonist next? I know I sure do!(Trey Xavier at geargods.net)


No comments :

Post a Comment