Thursday, March 1, 2018

Chaos Theatre "Metanoia"

Country: USA/Serbia
Genre(s): Progressive Rock/Metal Opera
Label: Willard of Oz Studios
Format: digital 
Release date: March 1, 2018
1. Overture (7:00)
2. Into The Sky (4:42)
3. Sweet Haven (A Locke Opera) (5:43)
4. Fool's Paradise (4:08)
5. Chasing Chimera (4:06)
6. Alone In Heaven (5:18)
7. Gravity (5:15)
8. Remembering Yesterday (4:43)
9. Unfinished Symphony (4:42)
10. Aurora (4:56)
11. Metanoia (10:42)
12. Into The Light (6:22)

Total Time 67:37

Ryan Willard - Guitars, Orchestration
Dragica Maletic - Vocals as The Optimist
Locke Bowers - Vocals as The Realist
Lauren Kimmerly - Vocals as The Idealist
Daniel Adams - Vocals as The Pessimist
Cameron Alidor - Drums

Chaos Theatre is a collaboration project made up of a rotating group of musicians. Founded and led by composer Ryan Willard, the band explores an eclectic array of styles centered around cinematic progressive rock.
      Its debut album, Metanoia, tells the story of four unique strangers as they react to adversity during the Great Depression. Optimism, Realism, Pessimism, and Idealism are traits we all share to varying degrees, and this three act rock opera explores these character attributes personified.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment