Friday, November 11, 2016

Hemina "Venus"

Country: Australia
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Format: CD, digital
Release date: November 11, 2016
1. Fantasy (6:12)
2. Expect The Unexpected (3:23)
3. High Kite Ride (9:07)
4. Moonlight Bride (4:40)
5. Venus (11:12)
6. The Collective Unconscious (3:32)
7. Secret's Safe (7:14)
8. Starbreeze (3:24)
9. I (10:41)
10. Dream State Of Mind (7:08)
11. Down Will Come Baby (12:01)
12. You [Bonus Track] (4:23)

Total time 82:57

Douglas Skene (Anubis) - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Mitch Coull - Guitars, Vocals
Jessica Martin - Bass, Vocals
Nathan McMahon - Drums, Vocals
Bugsy S.S. Edwards - Additional Sound Effects
Jimmy Garden - Tenor/Alto Saxophone (2, 4, 10)
John "Daddy Webbo" Webster - Trumpet (4, 9)
Sarah Cathleen Henderson - Flute (5)
Edwin Saute - Percussion (11)
Shane Ian Leadbeater and Samuel Joseph - Additional Gang Vocals
Selin Akbaşoğulları, Reece Denton and Stephanie Orellana -  Additional Choir Vocals

With a reinvigorated lineup, the band's third album 'Venus' is the most collaborative work to date offering flavours of what fans have come to expect in the past as well as a new palette and range of expression never before heard from the group. Hemina return with an 80 minute concept album detailing and examining domestic violence, relationships, and individuality in the 21st century with a narrative arc to accompany and elaborate on their previous conceptual output.
'Venus' is Hemina at their heaviest and most energetic without ignoring the tender and delicate side that keeps the music in balance.
Moonlight Bride 

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment