Tuesday, February 5, 2013

UT New Trolls "Do Ut Des"

Country: Italy
Sub GenreSymphonic
Release date: February 5, 2013
  1. Paganini 0:47
  2. Per Ogni Lacrima 6:01
  3. La Luce Di Vermeer  4:09
  4. Oltre Il Cielo 3:51
  5. Rispettare Puo' Salvare 4:53
  6. Do Ut Des  6:22
  7. Sara' Per Noi 4:06
  8. Siamo Ancora Qui 3:44
  9. Sporca Politica 4:25
10. Can't Go On (feat. Fergie Frederiksen) 3:51

Gianni Belleno (ex- The New Trolls) - drums, vocals
Maurizio Salvi (ex- The New Trolls) - keyboards and choir
Alexander Del Vecchio - vocals and keyboards
Claudio Cinquegrana - guitar, choir
Anna Portalupi - guitar, bass
Fergie Frederiksen (Toto) - vocals (10)

The blending of sweet sound and harmonic harshness produces effects of a great beauty.
Powerful, strong musics, stories told with modern words and scores show us the inner nature of music.
A solid ensemble, they can explore repertoires and languages, and their music reaches a charming and engaging balance.
Music shows a non-smooth thread in its tones, strong dynamics and spectacular excursion, surrounded by a hazing glow timbre, always chased and clean, clear in its details. Every song of UT result mesmerizing, deep and well structured, always perfect in inventiveness and a technical talent which adapts to the diversity of the tracks. A disk full of intense interpretations and without any forcing, which can speak an original language,  an extraordinary concentration of genres and musical suggestions. An unique sound, evenloping and overwhelving at the same time.
Melodies that can reach the deepness of everyone: emotions never get old!
Read the whole review by Daniele Raimondi
Do Ut Des

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment