Friday, February 22, 2013

Tempul "All the Windows of the World"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal/Rock
Label: Self-released
Release dateFebruary 22, 2013
  1. Ikarus (7:02)
  2. Your Machines (5:58)
  3. All The Windows Of the World (1:40)
  4. Indigo (9:45)
  5. One Place In Time (2:38)
  6. When A Spider Lets You In (4:40)
  7. Resonant Slumber (2:40)
  8. As I'm Waiting (7:11)
J.D. Fischer - Drums
Perry Jones - Guitar
Matt Jungmann - Guitar and Vocals
Mike Stevi - Bass

What you have are the five full songs and three interludes. All are packed with emotion, with constant dynamic shifts, some inventive song structures, and an array of grooves from across the rock spectrum.
Tempul is typical of the new wave of younger bands that are taking their progressive influences and mixing it with the guitars, energies and melodies of more Indie rock bands to create something fresh, thoughtful and invigorating.
This is an album that rewards a few concentrated listens. As with the debut disc, there are moments that remind me of Fen, Absolace, Dianoya, Disperse, Cloverseeds, Gazpacho, Souljourners, Tides of Man and Abigail's Ghost. (Andy Read at dprp.net)

Bandcamp (name your price)


No comments :

Post a Comment