Friday, February 22, 2013

Purge Solenoid "Transtactile"

Country: USA
Sub GenrePsychedelic
Release dateFebruary 22, 2013
1. Sun Spotting (1:42)
2. Purple Shifter (5:19)
3. Clairvoyance (6:21)
4. Quantumplate (5:26)
5. Stethoscope Eyes (1:53)
6. Lactoid Messiah (6:27)
7. Ethereal (4:57)
8. ... and thus further prosperous (6:50)
9. Alchemist's Mantra (3:30)
10. Fractals (5:20)
11. Whole in Two (7:09)

Adam Drabczynski - guitar, bass, keyboards, vocals
Jonathan Model - drum set, percussion, keyboards
Mckenzie Rice - other sounds

While the group stays true to their roots there seems to be an overt emphasis on creating a more psychedelic sounding record. There is an odd fuzziness to each of the eleven tracks, a sense of exploration and improvisation pervades nearly every crevice of the album, utilization of obscure instruments ..., and of course the heavy use of keyboards and synthesizers. If this album was any more Psych it would come with packets of LSD and a Grateful Dead T-Shirt. 
Read the full review by at shakinghandswithsavages.wordpress.com

Bandcamp (name your price)


No comments :

Post a Comment