Monday, December 17, 2012

Majestic "V.O.Z."

Country: USA
Sub Genres: Symphonic/Neo-prog
Label: Self-released
Release date: December 17, 2012
 1. In Memory of .
 2. VOZ I - New World
 3. VOZ II - Crossing Meridian
 4. VOZ III - Approaching Storm
 5. VOZ IV - Milestone
 6. VOZ V - Whispers
 7. VOZ VI - Freefall
 8. VOZ VII - Darkened Worlds
 9. VOZ VIII - Rise to the Surface
 10. VOZ IX - Skies Clear
 11. VOZ X - Voyage Ends
 1. Zosimos Sleeps
 2. Becoming
 3. Spirits Dwell
 4. Around the Sun
 5. Hyperbole
 6. Becoming (Reprise)
 7. Red Skies

- Jeff Hamel - Guitars, Keyboards
- Mike Kosacek - Drums, Percussion
- David Cagle, Tara Morgan, Chris Hodges, Celine Derval - Vocals

Over two years in the making, Majestic has unleashed their greatest masterpiece, V.O.Z. This new double CD is more ambitious than any of our previous CDs to date. Produced by Jeff Hamel, Jeff features a brand new lineup of fantastic artists on V.O.Z. Handling vocals for the new CD are David Cagle, Tara Morgan, Chris Hodges, and Celine Derval. These incredibly talented vocalists bring a very outstanding dynamic performance to V.O.Z, which heightens the already dramatic compositions Majestic is well-known for. Handling drums and percussion, Jeff is joined by master drummer Mike Kosacek. Mike’s killer chops, and technical ability to improvise, made him the perfect fit for this CD. The artwork for the new album is handled by none other than the surrealist artistic wizard, Vladimir Moldavsky. Some of you may know Vladimir’s work with the Proximal Distance project. As in Majestic tradition, we always try to out do the previous releases. The album V.O.Z. is no exception. With new talent, better songwriting, and more focus on production, we think we set the bar pretty high! Majestic fans will not be disappointed! Let the voyage begin….

Entire album at progstreaming.com

Band's site

No comments :

Post a Comment