Saturday, December 15, 2012

Chris Rudolf "Chris Rudolf"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Rock
Release date: December 15, 2012
1. Strange New World 7:20
2. Fate's Pendulum 6:54
3. Where Volcanoes Rise 7:05
4. When Heaven Comes 7:31
5. Taxman 5:17
6. Jefferson Dreams 9:25

Chris Rudolf: Electric and acoustic guitars, vocals, keyboards, bass guitar
Steve Lauer: Drums and percussion

Chris Rudolf is a member of the progressive rock band Timelight. His musical interests and influences are wide encompassing many genres of rock, jazz, classical, and various ethnic musics.  He composes, records and performs music in the progressive rock genre. The styles of today's modern progressive metal bands and the retro groups representing glory days of progressive rock in the 1970's are a part of Chris' musical conception. At the same time, his approach to music, composition and performance in the progressive rock genre is as likely to be inspired by French impressionist pianists as it is by acoustic fingerstyle guitarists and even the explorations of jazz improvisers. 
Samples at artist's web page

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment