Friday, November 30, 2012

Retrospective "Lost in Perception"

Country: Poland
Sub GenreSymphonic, Progressive Metal
LabelProgressive Promotion Records (PPRCD009)
Release date: November 30, 2012

1. The End Of The Winter Lethargy [5:30]
2. Huge Black Hole [3:58]
3. Egoist [5:32]
4. Lunch [6:34]
5. Our Story Is Beginning Now [3:58]
6. Tomorrow Will Change [6:19]
7. Musical Land [4:23]
8. Ocean Of A Little Thoughts [3:45]
9. Swallow The Green Tones [10:34]


- Jakub Roszak (vocal)
- Beata Łagoda (kleyboards, vocal)
- Maciej Klimek (guitar)
- Łukasz Marszałek (bass)
- Robert Kusik (drums)
- Alan Szczepaniak (guitar)

Four years after “Stolen Thoughts” Retrospective are back with “Lost In Perception”. The Polish band is able to make guitars howl thunderously and make them weep in a dreamy Frippertronics way. Distinct bass lines underline every song, while piano notes come together with haunting keyboard melodies. At its most beautiful moments the expressive male voice of Jakub Roszak, often reminiscent of a dreamy Eddie Vedder and sometimes even a melancholic Peter Hammill, unites with the slightly rougher female vocals of Beata Lagoda. Fans of Riverside will love this CD

The End Of The Winter Lethargy

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment