Friday, October 25, 2019

Last Knight "Seven Deadly Sins"

Country: Multinational
Genre(s): Symphonic 
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 25, 2019
01. Lust (11:12)
      Episode I: Overture
      Episode II: Descent to Hell
      Episode III: The Lustful
      Episode IV: Craving Pleasure
      Episode V: Between Love and Lust
02. Gluttony (4:26)
03. Greed (9:04)
04. Sloth (11:23)
      Episode I: Sodom's Son
      Episode II: Sinfonietta of Laziness
      Episode III: Watcher of the Wind
      Episode IV: The Boundaries of Apathy
05. Anger (7:00)
06. Envy (12:03)
      Episode I: Against All Generosity
      Episode II: The Principles of Envy (I)
      Episode III: The She-Wolf
      Episode IV: The Man Who Wanted To Be
      Episode V: Crossing the Styx Lagoon
      Episode VI: The Principles of Envy (II)
      Episode VII: The Abode of Inner Suffering
07. Pride (14:15)

Total Time 69:23

Jose Manuel Medina (Mandalaband): Vocals, Keyboards, Piano, & Orchestrations
Pablo Lato: Bass, Guitars, Keyboards, Backing vocals & Percussion
John Mitchell (Arena, Frost, It Bites, Lonely Robot): Main Vocals
Richie Castellano (Blue Öyster Cult): Main Vocals
Gustavo Lato: Main Vocals, Backing Vocals & Electric Guitar
​Theo Travis (Gong, No-Man, Steven Wilson, The Tangent): Tenor Sax & Flute
Eduardo G. Salueña: Keyboards & Grand Piano
Cindy L. Spear: Lyricist
Nelson Pombal: Electric Guitars
Rafael Pacha: Acoustic Guitars, Electric Guitars & Flutes
Emilio Gutiérrez: Piano & Hammond B3
Jose Bruno: Drums
Fernando Samalea: Drums
Israel Sánchez: Drums
Ángel Ruíz: Pedal Steel Guitar
Ana Fernández: Violin
Ignacio Alonso: Cello

Inspired by Dante Alighieri's "The Divine Comedy", this album tries to recreate the low passions of the human being in the philosophical context of the seven deadly sins. Seventy minutes of beautiful musical passages with a production developed in the style of progressive rock of the seventies.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment