Friday, November 9, 2018

Thomas Giles "Don't Touch The Outside"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock, Electronica
Label: Sumerian Records
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: November 9, 2018 (CD, digital), December/January 2019 (vinyl)
01 - Church Friends (03:35)
02 - Incomplet (03:50)
03 - Milan (03:22)
04 - Radiate (03:40)
05 - Everyone Is Everywhere (03:29)
06 - I Win  (03:18)
07 - Awake From Death (03:15)
08 - Sway (02:45)
09 - Mr. Sunshine (03:56)
10 - Weather MoodsPanic Start (04:08)
11 - Take Your Seats, Time Gentlemen (03:17)
12 - 1709 (01:06)
13 - Exordium (03:17)

Thomas Giles aka Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried and Me): Vocals, instruments
Blake Richardson (Between The Buried and Me): Drums, percussion
Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver): Vocals (3)
Einar Solberg (Leprous): Vocals (5)
Carley Coma: Vocals (6)
Dan Briggs (Between The Buried and Me): Bass (12)
Wes Hauch: Guitar (9)

The album’s prog and singer songwriter credentials are solidified on “Church Friends” and “Incomplet” both powered by hypnotic guitar phrases and sudden shift of gears reminiscent of King Crimson and The Mars Volta. The first song released of the album “Milan” is a gorgeous ballad demonstrating Giles ability to write sentimental compositions with Kraftwerk like synthesizers. There are songs on this album that pay homage to the 80’s like “Radiate” an ambient, moody and haunting Vangelis like creation and the closing song “Exordium” with its dreamy guitar, keyboards and drum machine effects.
Read the full review by Daniel Jaramillo at metalwani.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment