Friday, November 17, 2017

Downes Braide Association "Skyscraper Souls"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Pop/Rock
Label: X2X Records
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: November 17, 2017
1. Prelude (2:14)
2. Skyscraper Souls (18:08)
3. Glacier Girl (2:38)
4. Angel On Your Shoulder (6:48)
5. Tomorrow (4:20)
6. Lighthouse (5:40)
7. Skin Deep (4:32)
8. Darker Times (7:19)
9. Finale (1:15)

Total Time 52:54

Chris Braide (The Producers): lead vocals
Geoff Downes (Yes, Asia, The Buggles): keyboards, vocals
Dave Colquhoun - guitars
Ash Soan - drums
Andy Hodge - bass
Marc Almond - vocals (7)
Andy Partridge (XTC) - guitar & backing vocals (1,3,8,9)
Kate Pierson - vocals  (2)
Matthew Koma - vocals  (4)
David Longdon (Big Big Train) - vocals & flute (5)
Tim Bowness (No Man) - backing vocals (6)
Patrick Howley - guitar

Skyscraper Souls is a sublime and modern-sounding mix of 70s prog and 80s adventurousness. In many ways, this is the album that Steven Wilson was looking to make with To the Bone. It acts as an homage to the classic album format of a bygone era, while still forging it's own singular identity. 
Read the full review by Patrick McAfee at dprp.net

Skyscaper Souls

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment