Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Juzz "Juzz"

Country: Spain
Genre(s): Instrumental Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Format: vinyl, digital
Release date: April 17, 2018
1. Rathenow Towers (9:10)
2. Lamento Fuzz (9:08)
3. Outro Tempo (10:03)
4. Dead Water (7:35)

Total Time 35:56

Rosolino Marinelo: tenor sax
João Mortágua: alto sax (2)
Virxilio da Silva: guitar
Álex Salgueiro: Hammond B3
Xan Campos: Rhodes
Felix Barth: bass
Iago Fernández: drums

Juzz‘s all instrumental debut, also offers music that seamlessly mixes prog, jazz and rock. Juzz is a band that does not try to disguise their use of both jazz and rock idioms. There is ferocity to many of the granite-hewn riffs that present themselves in their tunes. ...
The band also show a willingness to push the boundaries and break free from accepted conventions in a number of tunes. The avant sections that emerge in parts of Outro Tempo and during the mid-section of Lamento Fuzz had me reaching for comparisons with artists associated with free jazz.
Read the full review by Owen Davies at dprp.net



No comments :

Post a Comment