Friday, April 27, 2018

Atumatu "Duma"

Country: Canada
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Rock, Electronica
Format: digital
Release date: April 27, 2018
1. Old Continent I (9:47)
2. Picahielo (5:05)
3. Magnetic Mountain (6:05)
4. Paean Of Praise (4:50)
5. Second Red Scare (5:57)
6. Old Continent II (10:25)

Total Time 42:09

Quinn Downton - drums, drum programming, loops, percussion, keyboards, samples
Dylan Hyman - saxophone
Sidharth Krishnan - guitars
Derick Penrod - guitars, bass, additional keyboards
Wojciech Pielużek - guitars, additional keyboards
Greg Maclean - bass, additional keyboards, fx
Dylan Robins - percussion
Laurence Shann - bass

Those influences are post rock, jazz, neo-prog, electronica, art rock, funk, cinematic music and psych rock. The music is very melodic and pretty dynamic too. It has some good moods and a good soundscape. 
Read the full review by Torodd Fuglesteg at thesoundoffightingcatstwo.blogspot.co.uk


No comments :

Post a Comment