Friday, April 27, 2018

Finally George "Life is a Killer"

Country: Germany
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Format: digital
Release date: April 27, 2018
1. Tears Of A Million Lies (5:43)
2. Walk With Me (7:07)
3. She (6:55)
4. Ghost (6:09)
5. Remember Me (7:40)
6. I'll Be There (7:01)
7. Time Stands Still (5:40)
8. Way Home (4:58)
9. Human (6:35)
10. Life Is A Killer (6:58)

Total Time 64:46

Finally George - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Todd Sucherman (Styx) - Drums & Percussion
Erlend Krauser - Guitar Solos on 2 & 8, Additional Guitars on 1,3,4,8
John Engehausen - Guitar Solo on 4
Ralf Bittermann - Guitar Solo on 6
Fiete Felsch - Flute on 7
Matthias Pogoda - Piano on 10
Detlef Bösche - Hammond A-100 on 4,5,8,10

Finally George is the epitome of flawlessly arranged and recorded prog-rock pop music – endlessly deep tracks that ache with the pain of separation. With addictive walls of sound that repeatedly build up to monumental proportions.
Sophisticated melodies, held together by forceful arrangements, are melded with harmonious vocals, heavy-metal guitar riffs, opulent keyboards, cinematic strings and epic choruses.
The result is a prog-rock album with numerous melodious pop elements, mastered by no less a figure than Grammy Award winner Tim Young – the icing on the cake of such a visionary project. 

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment