Friday, May 12, 2017

The Thirteenth Sun "Stardust"

Country: Romania
Genre(s): Progressive Metal/Rock
Label: Aural Music (aura024)
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: May 12, 2017
1. Universus (6:10)
2. Pathways (6:19)
3. Planes Of Creation (6:13)
4. Universe Is Burning (9:04)
5. Melting Skies (8:12)
6. The Fabric Of Time (7:28)
7. Glowing Sun (5:31)

Total time 48:57

Barna Radu Liviu - Vocals, Guitar
Muntean Marius - Keys, Synths, Soundscapes, Backing Vocals
Marius Licu - Guitar
Alecu - Bass
Septimiu Harsan - Drums

What do you get when you take equal parts O(ld)peth, Rush and Devin Townsend, chuck it all in a cosmic blender and turn it on? The correct reply is ‘a throbbing erection,’ but second place goes to upstarts The Thirteenth Sun, set to release their debut full-length 5 years in the making. Though a relatively new band, the members are all experienced musicians, and with a debut like this, the Romanian quintet is bound to make a formidable crater when Stardust hits the shelves. It’s a fantastic slab of progressive music, a coarse blend of dreamy space-rock, grand and sweeping theatricality, and pounding sections of proggy death.
Read the full review at angrymetalguy.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment