Friday, April 21, 2017

Uneven Structure "La Partition"

Country: France
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
LabelLong Branch Records
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: April 21, 2017
1. Alkaline Throat (4:31)
2. Brazen Tongue (6:02)
3. Crystal Teeth (3:40)
4. Groomed And Resting (0:39)
5. Incube (7:32)
6. Succube (5:30)
7. Funambule (5:18)
8. Greeted And Dining (1:44)
9. The Bait (7:52)
10. Our Embrace (7:31)
11. Your Scent (6:03)

Total Time 56:22

Jérôme Colombelli - guitar
Igor Omodei - guitar
Steeves Hostin - guitar
Benoit Friedrich - bass
Matthieu Romarin - vocals
Arnaud Verrier - drums

... La Partition flows in a similar manner as Februus as a continuous listening experience, but strays in overall tone and technique. La Partition is broken into three distinct movements or acts in a development of the long-play structure of Februus in a way that better allowing the band to explore various conceptual settings and aesthetics while developing musical ideas in self-containment.
For example, the album’s first trio of songs are most reminiscent of the style of music heard on Februus, with bright ambient guitars and syncopated riffing characterized by uptempo songs and a sense of urgency, yet taking the time to foreshadow the darker passages that follow.
Read the full review by Jimmy Rowe at heavyblogisheavy.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment