Monday, April 17, 2017

Freaky Jelly "Reverse"

Country: Brazil
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
LabelRockshots Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: April 17, 2017 (digital), October 13, 2017 (CD, EU)
1. Reflections (7:58)
2. Highest Ground (9:11)
3. Alicia S Garden (5:05)
4. Nothing To Feel (6:54)
5. Saints And Sinners (11:45)
6. Hardest Part Of Goodbye (5:01)
7. Illusions (6:09)
8. Wake Up (9:19)
9. Morning Glory (8:12)

Total time 69:34

Ricardo DeStefano: Vocals
Andre Faustino: Guitars
Mauricio Grosso: Drums
Rafel de Paula: Bass
Julio Vince: Keyboards

The band are more rooted in 90s prog metal, like Dream Theater and even Shadow Gallery.
The good news is they are very skilled musicians and, on their album “Reverse,” they do showcase their skills but not to the point of excess. So I do admire their ability to self monitor their talents. The lead track “Reflections” does properly show both the skill and restraint of Freaky Jelly. 
Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com



No comments :

Post a Comment