Friday, November 23, 2012

Hidden Lands "In Our Nature"

Country: Sweden
Subgenre: Symphonic
Label: Progress Records (PRCD 051)
Release date: November 23, 2012
1 In my nature 8:54
2 Láncien régime 6:12
3 The road to Halych 7:43
4 Uncurable 10:52
5 Stiletto runner 3:51
6 In the nightgarden 8:23

Hannes Ljunghall - keyboards, guitars 
Björn Westén - keyboards  
Bruno Edling - vocals  
Phillip Bastin - bass  
Gustav Nyber - drums

From the ashes of Swedish Proggers Violent Silence (four out of five members are joining in), comes this fine album with Hannes Ljunghall (composer/lyricist, keyboards & guitars) as main figure... It is a very interesting album that music wise is mainly keyboard orientated, you actually don't hear much guitar even though stated in the booklet. But you get loads of keyboard washes, soli & melody lines, underlined by fine bass and solid drums. Add to that the very fine voice/vocals of Bruno Edling. Some tracks, in the instrumental parts, reminds this old proghead of Greenslade and/or even Rare Bird at times. Ah, but there are also plenty of original ideas to be had... So, for those of you who want something new or different, but still within´ grasping range, this is really an excellent choice! Mind you, there are NO soaring guitar soli whatsoever- even so, this is pure, well executed, laidback, beautiful & addictive progmusic with heart.
Read the whole review at progplanet.com 

The road to Halych
L'Ancien Regime


No comments :

Post a Comment