Friday, April 5, 2019

Jouis "Mind Bahn"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Alternative Rock, Psychedelic, Canterbury
Label: None More Records
Format: vinyl, digital
Release date: April 5, 2019
1. Collapse Rewind (2:54) 
2. Sinking Statues (3:34) 
3. Wiltons Green (3:00) 
4. Turtle (6:55) 
5. Cat (3:28) 
6. Cloud Plough (5:06) 
7. Medievil (6:22) 
8. Beachcomber (2:07) 
9. Effloresce (4:16) 
10. Sinking Statues (Flying Mojito Bros Refrito) (Digital Only) (7:14) 

Total Time 44:56
Joe Woodham - vocals, bass, guitars
Louis Pavlo - vocals, keyboard, synths and piano
Adam Johnson - vocals, drums and percussion

Exquisite vocal harmonies reminding me of CSNY, Wishbone Ash and early Yes still lie at the heart of many of the tunes. A distinctive laid-back vibe pervades the album and this is skilfully juxtaposed with some heavier rhythms and strident instrumental passages. ...
In Mind Bahn, Jouis have once again succeeded in creating an album where jazz rhythms, psychedelic musings and lush vocal harmonies play a part. The album contains a set of ear-friendly and sometimes complex tunes that possess an ability to uplift the spirit.
Read the full review by Owen Davies at dprp.net


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment