Thursday, July 12, 2018

Potter’s Daughter "The Blind Side"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock, Jazz-Rock, Jazz
Format: CD, digital
Release date: July 12, 2018
01. Momento (3:53)
02. It’s Summer Night (3:17)
03. Movement IV (3:32)
04. To My Love (3:32)
05. Silver Moon (6:31)
07. Sure On This Shining Night (3:48)
08. Journey Into Spring (3:49)
09. I Lay Down (4:37)
10. Another Rain Song (2:14)
11. Night Has Come (1:29)
12. City Lights (4:34)
13. She Is Dreaming (3:34)

Total Time – 44:50

Dyanne Potter Voegtlin – Piano, Vocals
Amit Chatterjee – Producer, Arranger, Lead Guitar
Ian C. Voegtlin – Composer, Rhythm Guitar
Lincoln Goines – Electric & Acoustic Bass
Randy Crafton – Percussion, Hybrid Drum Set

This is the debut album from new U.S. progressive rock outfit Potter’s Daughter, and I have to says it’s a truly delightful album too. It’s also very different to the normal fare that passes for Prog nowadays, this album has melodies – memorable, hummable ones at that – along with a degree of jazz and it has a swing to it that makes The Blind Side different and helps it to stand out from the rest.
Read the full review by John Wenlock-Smith at theprogressiveaspect.net

2 tracks

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment