Friday, July 13, 2018

Visitors "Crest"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Alternative Rock/Metal, Post-Hardcore
Format: CD, digital
Release date: July 13, 2018
1. Pollyanna (5:40)
2. Sea Of Limbs (A Diminisher) (3:55)
3. Apoplexia (6:17)
4. Styrofoam Needles (5:28)
5. Fugue (In D Minor) (3:33)
6. Monachopsis (5:59)
7. Stationed (South Of Nadiria) (5:05)
8. In Part (Entrained) (4:49)
9. In Whole (Encased) (7:03)

Total Time 47:49

Bryan Lee - drums
Cameron Jorgensen - bass
Ty Brigman - guitar
Ian Cooperstein - vocals, guitars
Ian Hilton - guitar, harmonies, synth

Crest kicks off with lead single “Pollyanna”, premiered here last month and, like all lead singles really should, it serves as a neat introduction to the band in microcosm. Combining a relatively stompy chorus with more delicate verses, it is a pleasing slice of progressive and melodic alternative-metal. Covering similar territory to rising British progsters Sumer (who also operate with a three-guitar configuration), it’s possible to pick out elements of Deftones, Karnivool, Fair to Midland and – especially in Iam Cooperstein’s emotive vocals – Jane’s Addiction in their sound.
Read the full review by Simon Clark at heavyblogisheavy.com



No comments :

Post a Comment