Saturday, November 18, 2017

Transport Aerian "Therianthrope"

Country: Belgium
Genre(s)Progressive Rock
LabelMelodic Revolution Records
FormatCD, digital
Release date: November 17, 2017
1. Smirking Sirens (4:52)
2. Pitchfork Martyrs (3:30)
3. Let You Never Perish (3:06)
4. Destroy Me (4:01)
5. Abstract Symphony I Information Field (2:43)
6. Abstract Symphony II Saturate (2:37)
7. September (4:23)
8. Abstract Symphony III: Lovemeat (4:22)
9. Eternal Guilt (4:39)
10. Abstract Symphony IV: Poor Things Need (A Common Interest) (2:33)
11. Lions (5:48)
12. Abstract Symphony V Immortals (5:36)
13. Last Years Of Peace (6:11)

Total Time 54:21

Hamlet - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass Guitar, Programming, Drums, and Samples
Rachel Bauer - Spoken Word and Vocals
JoJo Razor - Vocals
Paul Sax - Violin
Stef Flaming - Lead Guitar
Stefan Boeykens - Guitar
Elvya - Hammered Dulcimer
Dyian - Hurdy-gurdy
Peter Matuchniak - Guitar
Marco Ragni - Guitar & Keyboards
Darren Brush - Chapman Stick

Therianthrope is an album, whose themes are dedicated to the emotions of the mind, torn by different assets of mental illness in the context of quickly developing the world on the brink of the war, social and economic catastrophe. Besides the conventional music pieces, Therianthrope also features The Abstract Symphony, a set of songs and instrumental pieces based on blind improvisation by the team of guest musicians. Nobody knew what the other musician would play, as they were only given a theme to describe and photographs to emphasize the visual in the sound.
Last Years Of Peace

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment