Friday, January 22, 2016

The Mute Gods "Do Nothing Till Your Hear From Me"

Country:  UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: InsideOut
Format: CD, vinyl
Release date: January 22, 2016
1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me - (7:45)
2. Praying To A Mute God - (5:06)
3. Nightschool For Idiots - (6:00)
4. Feed The Troll - (4:55)
5. Your Dark Ideas - (4:41)
6. Last Man On Earth - (5:30) (Limited edition bonus track) 
7. In The Crosshairs - (3:18)
8. Strange Relationship - (6:10)
9. Swimming Horses - (7:05)
10. Macro Capelo - (5:10) (Limited edition bonus track) 
11. Father Daughter - (4:09)

Total time 59:49

Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson, Steve Hackett, Fish On Friday, Lifesigns) - bass, Chapman Stick, guitars, keyboards, vocals, programmiing
Roger King (Steve Hackett) - keyboards, guitars, backing vocals, programming, produciton
Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Mike Keneally) - drums, percussion, guitars, sound design
Lula Beggs – Vocals
Nick D’Virgilio – Drums, Guitar and Keyboards
Adam Holzman – Keyboards
Gary O’Toole – Drums
Rob Reed – Multi-instrumentalist
Frank Van Bogaert – Keyboards & Backing Vocals, additional mixing
Ricky Wilde – Keyboards, Programming, Guitars & Backing Vocals

Musically, the album does have an overall prog vibe but more prevalent is the pop sensibility throughout. ... every song is quite hooky and rely more on song-crafting than how many notes can be played. In that regard, you can tell that Steven Wilson has perhaps rubbed off on Beggs a little bit.
Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com

Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
Feed The Troll 

Web page

1 comment :

  1. Een te gek stukje muziek van The Mute Gods. Wat mij betreft mag de volledige CD nu al doorkomen.