Friday, September 18, 2015

Vly "1/[Time]"

Country: Multinational
Genre(s)Progressive Rock
LabelLaser’s Edge
FormatCD, digital
Release dateSeptember 18, 2015
1. Circles (6:11) 
2. Time (6:40) 
3. Time Elapsed (1:02) 
4. Headache (4:19) 
5. Out Of The Maze (5:13) 
6. Hypnotic (6:04) 
7. Time Remembered (1:54) 
8. Silver Beaches (5:53) 
9. Message In The Water (5:55) 
10. Dark Days (5:55) 
11. Perfect Place (8:38) 
12. Time Forgotten (2:48) 

Total time 60:32

Keith Gladysz (Diet Kong, Typical Reptiles) - Vocals.
Karl Demata (ex-Crippled Black Phoenix) - Guitars, synths, programming.
Elisa Montaldo (Il Tempio Delle Clessidre) - Keyboards and synths.
Chris Heilmann (ex-Crippled Black Phoenix, Bernie Torme', Shark Island) – Bass.
Mattias Olsson (ex-Änglagård, White Willow, Necromonkey) - Drums & keyboard

There are a great deal of influences present on this debut album. With early Pink Floyd as one of keyboardist Montaldo’s favorites. Vocalist Keith Gladysz is linkable to ex-Spocks Beard and Transatlantic singer Neil Morse. While he keeps his personal touch to every note that leaves his throat. Some of the music has that progressive, Neil Morse and Pink Floyd, sound as well. If you listen to ‘Out Of The Maze’, the Hammond organ in the back and the Gladysz vocals make this up-tempo track very recognizable, while still being original.
 Read the full review at overallloudness.com


Web Page

1 comment :

  1. For me, this is not a good album! The keyboards are not in the style of Pink Floyd, Neal morse or Il Tempio Delle Clessidre!