Friday, May 30, 2014

Jason Rubenstein "New Metal From Old Boxes"

Country: USA
Sub GenreInstrumental Progressive Rock
Release dateMay 30, 2014
  1. The Contemplation Of The Cosmologer 03:38
  2. Calculation and Walkaway 04:11
  3. The Set Up 03:51
  4. The Blow Off 06:16
  5. Unspeakable Highways 03:24
  6. A Burden Of Secrets 07:56
  7. The Snowflake Defines The Weather 03:18
  8. Frankenstein On The Red Line 03:31
  9. The Steppes of Sighs Part 1 02:51
  10. The Steppes of Sighs Part 2 03:50
  11. New Metal From Old Boxes 06:39
  12. The Barbarian 04:56
Jason Rubenstein

“New Metal From Old Boxes” is a return to his progressive-rock roots with a loud, heavy, energetic and modern suite of instrumentals that evoke King Crimson, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Nine Inch Nails, and classical music. “New Metal From Old Boxes” features classic, loud rock production and a movie-like tension-filled soundtrack vibe. The music is heavy, cinematic, relentless. There is not one ballad or slow-moving track on the 12-song album. Even the breakdowns are heavy, like moments of Steely Dan with King Crimson’s terrifying rhythm section. 
 Also read the review at unsoundamerica.wordpress.com

Bandcamp (name your price)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment