Friday, October 25, 2019

Oceanica "OneDark"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Progressive Gears
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 25, 2019
1. Youth (1:07)
2. Overcome (5:12)
3. All The Cool Kidz R Doin' It (4:26)
4. Amounting To Nothing (3:16)
5. Start From The Start (4:42)
6. Oubliette (5:01)
7. Got A Feeling (3:10)
8. Towards The Sun (2:45)
9. 8 (5:06)
10. Reverence (4:22)
11. The Rose, Abloom (5:48)
12. The Entangled Roots Of... (0:37)
13. The Oblivion Tree (7:14)

Total Time 52:46

Benedict Harris-Hayes (Enochian Theory) - all instruments, vocals

Beginning with the instrumental track ‘Youth’, interestingly it starts off with a mechanical winding sound followed by a melancholy music box, this then progresses into a mass of bells, evoking a feeling of arrival – we have arrived in the world, that is #OneDark! Following immediately on, is the track ‘Overcome’. This is a high energy track, which really energises the listener. The opening lyric “Do you remember when we didn’t care”, taking us back to a place when we were all carefree.
Read the full review at stoakesmedia.co.uk



No comments :

Post a Comment