Friday, November 29, 2019

Forstenet "Ephemeros: Virvar"

Country: Denmark
Genre(s)Progressive Metal/Rock
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release dateNovember 29, 2019
1. Ephemeros
2. Afmagtskvad
3. Intet Bilver
4. Falkse Var
5. Udyrddelsesonket
6. Dissonans I
7. Dissonans II
8. Skonhed Blant Kolossale Masser Af Gra
9. Urskov
10. Virvar

Lauritz Andersen - Guitar, Vocals
Emil Deleuran Poulsen - Drums
Lasse Sølling Madsen - Guitar
Morten Gustav Eide - Bass
Troels Mathiesen  - Keys, Organ, Trombone

Overall, it was difficult to categorize this album. Prog Rock? Prog Metal? Maybe, but with a tone of different influences that went into it. The vocals varied from all over the place as well. At its core, it is Dark, Gothic inspired Progressive Music that has that distinct Danish feeling to it. You know what I’m talking about. The darkness and mystery are enough to keep any listener interested so I definitely recommend giving his your time.
Read the full review by Dave "That Metal Guy" Campbell at metal-temple.com

Afmagskvad / Intet Bliver


No comments :

Post a Comment