Friday, November 8, 2019

Yogi Lang "A Way Out Of Here"

Country: Germany
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Gentle Art Of Music - GAOM062
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: November 8, 2019
1. Move On (9:28)
2. A Way Out Of Here (5:30)
3. Shine On Me (5:45)
4. Don’t Confuse Life With A Thought (4:30)
5. Love Is All Around (4:35)
6. Freedom Of The Day (4:20)
7. Early Mornig Light (6:25)
8. The Sound Of The Ocean (4:30)
9. I’ll Be There For You (5:20)

Total Time 50:23

Yogi Lang (RPWL): vocals, keyboards
Torsten Weber: guitars
Stephan Treutter: drums
Yvo Fischer: bass
Conny Kreitmeier: backing vocals
Bine Heller: backing vocals
Kalle Wallner (RPWL): solo guitar (4, 9)
Klaus Reichart: pedal steel, mandolin

The new album titled “A Way Out Of Here” not only offers a colourful palette of art rock with its nine songs, but also illuminates the essentials of life with all obstacles, fears and rays of hope. A song-serving brilliant band, analog synthesizers and epic choirs provide the basis for Yogi Lang’s gilmouresque voice.
The first symphonic wall of sound is only a few seconds away: “Move On” – obviously audibly linked to the debut work – gently pulls the listener out of everyday life. There are many personal experiences in “A Way Out Of Here”, which the album wants to convey in peace, without hustle and bustle, without false pathos. Love often seems to offer a possible solution for problems. “Love is All Around” and “Freedom Of The Day” believe in the ability of love and empathy to banish just about any problem to insignificance. But what if this “Way Out Of Here” does not exist? In “Shine On Me” the protagonist cannot accept the loss of his partner, just ignores it and in the last of the nine tracks “I’ll Be There For You” we also find the last promise to stay with a loved one to the very end, if necessary, at any cost. This already ends a multi-layered and very emotional journey through Yogi Lang’s world of thoughts.
A Way Out Of Here

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment