Friday, March 15, 2019

Jorodu "Jorodu"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Instrumental Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Format: CD, digital
Release date: March 15, 2019 (digital)
1. Fortuna Non Omnibus Aeque (7:38)
2. Nulla Habeo Nomen (4:14)
3. Ubi Umbra Vivit (8:38)
4. Verbum Dimissum (6:53)
5. Victa Iacet Virtus (10:28)
6. Ego Vade A Gades (7:11)
7. Tlon, Uqbar, Orbis, Tertius (5:37)
8. Ludo Duo (4:11)
9. Amor MCMLXXX (2:16)

Total Time 57:06

Jose Duque - Drums, Keyboards, Piano, Percussion, Bass
Phil Sargent - Guitars
Jon Durant (Burnt Belief) - Fretless Guitar, Could Guitars
Manu Koch - Rhodes and Synths
Emigdio Suarez - Rhodes and Synths
Jose Gallegos - Rhodes and Piano
Beatriz Malnič - Voice
Javier Espinoza - Bass
Rodrigo Gamboa - Guitars

... an amalgam of powerful driven tunes that defy classification. At times Rock, At times, Jazz, Funk, World Music, and even Electronica, all this gives this album a complete rounded concept.  It will be upon the listener to classify this style of music. Jose claims there is lots of jazz in it, but also pulsating rock force and aggressive nature, world rhythms echoing some Flamenco from Cadiz, or Venezuelan's Rhythms from the eastern coast. Somehow all those incongruent styles find a home in this project.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment