Friday, March 29, 2019

Devin Townsend "Empath"

Country: Canada
Genre(s)Progressive Rock/Metal
Label:  InsideOut Music
FormatCD, vinyl, digital
Release date: March 29, 2019
1. Castaway
2. Genesis
3. Spirits Will Collide
4. Evermore
5. Sprite
6. Hear Me
7. Why
8. Borderlands
9. Requiem
10. Singularity Part 1 – Adrift
11. Singularity Part 2 – I Am I
12. Singularity Part 3 – There Be Monsters
13. Singularity Part 4 – Curious Gods
14. Singularity Part 5 – Silicon Scientists
15. Singularity Part 6 – Here Comes The Sun

Devin Townsend
Morgan Ågren (Mats And Morgan, Frank Zappa, Fredrik Thordendal)
Anup Sastry (Monuments, Periphery)
Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth, Abigail Williams)
Nathan Navarro
Elliot Desagnes
Steve Vai
Chad Kroeger
Anneke Van Giersbergen (The Gathering, Ayreon, The Gentle Storm)
Ché Aimee Dorval
Ryan Dhale
Elektra Women’s Choir

On this album Devin has decided to see what would happen if all the styles that make up his current interests were finally represented in one place. To finally shake the fear of expectation, and just do what it is he was meant to do creatively, EMPATH, true to the name, is about allowing the audience a feeling for a variety of musical emotions. The musical dynamics represented on this single album are broad, challenging, and immense. To approach this sort of work with a long history of what makes heavy music ‘heavy’, allows this to be done with a type of power rarely heard.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment