Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Sonora Sunrise "The Route Through The Canyon"

Country: Russia
Genre(s): Instrumental Psychedelic, Space Rock
Label: Trail Records - TR - 021
Format: CD, digital
Release date: January 16, 2019
1. Ancient Stones (Sundown) (2:17)
2. Welcome To The Sandland (11:01)
3. Unexpected Trip (7:22)
4. Poison (7:22)
5. Ancient Stones ( Uprise Of Jupiter) (0:53)
6. Canyon (6:58)
7. Millions Of Snakes (7:14)
8. Roadside Picnic (4:02)
9. Ancient Stones (Planetary Standoff) (2:44)

Total Time 49:53

Artem Demidov - guitar
Dmitri Shershnev - keyboards and guitar
Alexei Shulepov - bass
Vitaly Hardin - drums
Ekaterina Zlobina - vocals (5, 6)

Sonora Sunrise music is transparent and light, like the wind blowing from the mountains. Sometimes it is merciless, like a storm in the desert. The album is imbued with mysticism and the atmosphere of the Altai desert, mountains and shamanism. The album contains 9 tracks in various styles: psychedelic rock, krautrock, space rock, stoner rock and ambient. The band has managed to develop its own authentic and recognizable sound. When recording the album, the musicians used rare analogue synthesizers of the Soviet era. From the first seconds, this music immerses the listeners into a unique atmosphere, a world created by the musicians.


No comments :

Post a Comment