Friday, October 5, 2018

Pymlico "Nightscape"

Country: Norway
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Rock
LabelApollon Records
FormatCD, digital, vinyl
Release date: October 5, 2018
  1. Wide Awake
  2. Gabagool
  3. Tofana 10 AM
  4. Room With A View
  5. Ghost Notes
  6. Road Movie
  7. Silver Arrow
Øyvind Brøter: Keyboards
Stephan Hvinden: Guitars
Andreas Sjo Engen: Guitars
Axel Toreg Reite: Bass guitar and synth bass
Marie Færevaag: Saxophones and keyboards
Arild Brøter: Drums, keyboards and additional guitars
Oda Rydning: Percussion
Mattias Krohn Nielsen: Acoustic and some electric guitars
Ketil Vestrum Einarsen: Flute
Didrik Føyn Føyen: Trombone
Andreas Fossum: Trumpet

Following the success of «Meeting Point» (2016), the Norwegian instrumentalists keep diving into their love of different styles. Although they still sort of fit the description «Progressive Rock meeting Fusion», the songs on «Nightscape» have a more traditional, song-based structure, taking inspiration from some of the great pop music of the 20th century. Also adding more cinematic textures to the songs gives this release another dimension. 
Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment