Saturday, March 11, 2017

Sleeping in Traffic "Feminism"

Country: Canada
Genre(s): Progressive Metal/Rock

Format: digital
Release date: March 11, 2017
1. Just An Echo (5:14)
2. Forming Alliances (6:54)
3. Reactivist (5:05)
4. Injustice System (4:45)
5. Not Your Fault (7:11)
6. Destroy To Rebuild! (5:48)
7. Teach The Young (4:00)
8. Complacency, Our Foe (7:26)
9. Listen Up! (6:20)

Total time 52:43

Cory Bosse - Vocals, Saxophone, Keys, Synth
Greg Turner - Guitar
Ryan Berehulke - Bass
Andrew Bateman - Drums
Lara Tang - Vocal Harmonies, Gang Vocals
Josh Agar - Trumpets
Sarah Masters - Tenor sax
Devon Noir - Gang Vocals
Graham Charles - Gang Vocals
Justin Sturek - Gang Vocals
Rory Turner - Gang Vocals
Beth Olivier - Gang Vocals
Daniel Outhet - Gang Vocals
Sarah J Culkin - Gang Vocals
Clay Swanson - Gang Vocals

Despite their name, Sleeping in Traffic sound nothing like Beardfish. Rather this Edmonton, Alberta band sound more like their fellow countrymen Protest the Hero, albeit with a sax in the mix of things. Their overall style is the same careening prog metal that PtH are good at.
Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com

Also read the review at ftdmusic.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment