Wednesday, August 31, 2016

The Mantras "Knot Suite"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: August 31, 2016
1. Here We Go (6:04)
2. Knot Suite (5:04)
3. All You Here (5:25)
4. Silas Brown (5:33)
5. Dirtnap (5:31)
6. Strongbox (7:07)
7. Destroyer (6:59)

Total Time 41:43

Keith Allen - Guitars, Vocals
Brian Tyndall - Bass, Vocals
Julian Sizemore - Keyboards, Vocals
Brent Vaughn - Percussion, Vocals
Justin Loew - Drums

Opening track “Here We Go” eases listeners with a looping sample and some lush orchestration before a snaking, winding jam splits the song in half. Bassist Brian Tyndall shines throughout the instrumental track, his deep line cutting through the mix and giving the higher end excursions on the piano and guitar an unavoidable counter-balance of weight and purpose. On the title track, “Knot Suite” The Mantras manage to walk the fine line between immersive instrumental passages alongside a positive lyrical outlook without skewing too far in either direction.
Read the full review by Rex Thomson at liveforlivemusic.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment