Saturday, February 28, 2015

Abandoned Stars "Fragments"

Country: UK
Genre(s)Progressive Metal
LabelOuergh Records
FormatCD, digital
Release dateFebruary 28, 2015
1 Abrasion of the mind (01:21)
2 The sleepless man’ s conscious dream (07:22)
3 Neverwhere (08:06)
4 Betrayed by blood (06:07)
5 Fracture (02:49)
6 Fallen apart (07:03)
7 Too close to you (04:18)
8 Lost (09:54)
9 Perception of t he I (10:59)
10 Worst of mankind (06:50)

Tony Hodge - Drums
Olivier Hadder - Vocals
Giueseppe Schiavone - Guitar
Leen - Bass
Juan Pablo Dussan - Additional keyboards

Scotland’s new blend and offering on the progressive metal scene: Abandoned Stars. “Fragments”, a concept album based on the fate of a man’s desolation, a family tragedy and the dilemna we refer to as human condition, all set to the bands most ambitious, musically rich and vocally accomplished release to date. “Fragments” is much more diverse than the band’s first EP, while staying true to the progressive metal sound of intricate musical segments and compositions loaded with melodies; there are new twists and turns, an even stronger band tightness from playing countless gigs since the release of their 2011 EP “Opening Act” all of which is brought together by a super powerful production. (musearecords.com)

Too close to you

Web Page


  1. Hello fantastic website! Does running a blog like this
    require a lot of work? I've no expertise in coding however I had been hoping to start
    my own blog soon. Anyways, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new
    blog owners please share. I understand this is
    off subject nevertheless I just needed to ask. Thank you!

  2. Hello, you don't need any coding skills to run a blog. My blog is not a "true" blog but a database. You'd better find forums about blogging. There you'll see recommendations etc.