Friday, May 3, 2019

Dreamtime "Tidal Mind"

Country: Australia
Genre(s): Psychedelic, Space Rock
Label: Cardinal Fuzz (Europe), Little Cloud Records (USA), TYM Records (Australia)
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: May 3, 2019
1. Mourning Star (7:23)
2. Emerald Sea (5:52)
3. Of Nautilus Descent (6:08)
4. Tidal Mind (7:19)
5. Submerged Sanctuary (4:03)
6. Liquid Light Phase (6:30)

Total Time 37:15

Zac Anderson: Guitar, Vocals
Fergus Smith: Guitar, Synthesizer, Shahi Baaja
Tara Wardrop: Drums, Bells
Michael Grinstead: Bass
Ricky Turner: Synthesizer

This is music that sparks (without notes!) the fusion of psych rock with space exploration. It may be lyrically all a bit tongue in cheek, but for those of us who loved The Beatles, The Moody Blues, Procol Harum, and, of course, Bubble Puppy, this is a pretty cool record. It’s an intense and melodic tapestry of an inner journey in search of some sort of universal truth. And it buzzes around the brain. 
Read the full review by Bill Golembeski  at soundblab.com



No comments :

Post a Comment