Saturday, September 1, 2018

Blurred Turtle "Blurred Turtle"

Country: UK
Genre(s)Instrumental Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: September 1, 2018
1. Leather Backs (1:41)
2. Sub Current (3:48)
3. Riding The Crests (3:05)
4. With The Tide (3:39)
5. First Sighns (2:08)
6. Trails In The Sand (2:11)
7. Red Tide (3:47)
8. Softer Inside (4:02)
9. Into Crystal Clear (3:35)
10. Heading Out (3:52)
11. Kemp's Ridley (2:10)
12. The Gathering (3:28)
13. Against The Tide (3:36)

Total Time 41:02

Tim Brown - Keyboards, Electric Guitar, vocal noises

On this follow-up to his 2012 release Pleasure Strike Brown continues his exploration of keyboard and guitar composition creating music that veers from dramatic cinematic explorations to more Pomp-inspired Progressive Rock. These are all short, mostly three-minute musical explorations offering up plenty of proggy goodness, i.e. musical change-ups, fast-to-slow, unusual chord structures, grand musical build-ups and majestic resolutions. In between all of this “bigness” are many softer, introspective moments providing a nice contrast. So we get a little bit of everything here and it really does sound very good. 
Read the full review by Jerry Lucky


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment