Saturday, January 16, 2016

Darken The Day "Stones"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Progressive Metal
Label: PolyRam Music Group
Format: CD, digital
Release date: January 16, 2016
1. Between Me And Me (4:32)
2. All Held Dear (3:31)
3. No Cure For The Dying (4:57)
4. My Shame (4:30)
5. Dirty Little Hands (2:42)
6. Stones (4:27)
7. Hellbound (2:50)
8. Fear Of The Unknown (6:18)
9. Don't Want That For Me (3:44)
10. Again (3:38)
11. Whatever May Be (3:28)
12. Dig Your Grave (3:53)
13. Devil In The Details (3:33)
14. It's Not Me It's You (3:10)
15. Round (6:03)

Total Time 61:16

Tony Tencza - Vocals
Drew "Drucifer" Lucero - Vocals
Rob Smith - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Ace Armstrong - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Mike "Gutter" Garcia - Bass, Backing Vocals
Mikey Kimura - Drums

...Stones core sound is modern heavy metal built on traditional sounds cultivated into a modern, heavy, and progressive approach. Two vocalists are present, with Drew “Drucifer” Lucero and Tony Tencza taking turns on the lead microphone. Both singers have a clean approach, with one preferring the band’s “softer” songs while the other tends to tackle the heavier, harsher ones. Musically, the band taps into a variety of sounds, all of which are built upon a foundation of hard rock and facets of stoner rock and traditional heavy metal.
Read the full review by Octavio Ramos at axs.com



No comments :

Post a Comment