Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Master Sword "Shadow And Steel"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Hard Rock, Progressive Metal
Format: CD, digital
Release date: January 2, 2018 
1. Behind The Mirror (3:35)
2. Let Me Show You The Night (4:36)
3. Tower Of Stone (6:50)
4. Kiss Of The Flame (7:52)
5. Sanctuary (5:09)
6. Beneath The Skin (8:40)
7. Isle Of The Sky Spirits (5:28)
8. Hyrule Field (4:12)
9. Master Of The Seas (8:53)
10. My Destined One (3:34)

Total Time 58:49

Lily Hoy - Vocals
Matt Farkas - Keyboards, Rhythm Guitar, Bass
Corey Garst - Lead, Rhythm, and Acoustic Guitar
Shawn Staub - Bass
Andy Stark - Drums
Jesse Keen - Bass (1)
Daniel Tidwell - Guitar Solo (4)
Chris DeChiara - Bells and Chimes (9, 10)

If the band’s name doesn’t give it away, Master Sword are a Legend of Zelda-themed act. While they are firmly rooted in traditional heavy metal and progressive rock/metal, the Zelda influences are equally worn on their sleeves through both the lyrical content and the melodies in each track. 
Read the full review by Kyle McGinn at deadrhetoric.com



No comments :

Post a Comment