Friday, August 25, 2017

Brendon Small "Galaktikon II: Become The Storm"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Metal, Melodic Death Metal
Label: Megaforce, BS Records (G201)
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: August 25, 2017
1. Some Days Are For Dying (4:14)
2. Icarus Six Sixty Six (3:34)
3. The Agenda (3:40)
4. The Ocean Galaktik (7:42)
5. My Name Is Murder (3:18)
6. Become The Storm (4:51)
7. Nightmare (4:06)
8. Could This Be The End (5:30)
9. To Kill A God (4:18)
10. Exitus (4:14)
11. Rebuilding A Planet (5:36)

Total Time 51:03

Brendon Small (Dethklok) - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Bryan Beller (Dethklok, The Aristocrats, Dweezil Zappa, Steve Vai) - Bass
Gene Hoglan (Dethklok, Testament, Death, Dark Angel) - Drums

A space opera that tells a story of a divided planet coming together to defeat something bigger, it utilizes a number of metal influences to tell the tale. Progressive and melodic death metal immediately come to mind, with a scope that envisions that of Devin Townsend’s first Ziltoid album.
Read the full review by Kyle McGinn at deadrhetoric.com

Become The Storm
My Name Is Murder 

Web page


No comments :

Post a Comment