Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Herd of Instinct "Drone Priest"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Instrumental Progressive Rock
LabelFirepool Records (FP007)
FormatCD, digital
Release date: October 31, 2017
1. Fragments Of A Portrait (2:46)
2. Cosmos (4:17)
3. Drone Priest (5:29)
4. Slow Current (3:56)
5. Orphan (4:25)
6. Filament (4:23)
7. Count To 5 (4:32)
8. Zero Point Flow (4:45)
9. Soft Glow (6:20)
10. Almost Transparent Blue (4:42)
11. The Blood Jet Is Poetry (6:23)

Total Time 51:58

Mark Cook  (Spoke of Shadows) - Warr Guitar, Fretless Bass, Fretless and Fretted Guitars, Keyboards, Samples, and Beat Construction.
Bill Bachman (Spoke of Shadows, Neil Morse) - Drums
Gayle Ellett (Djam Karet) - Mellotron, Moog, Hammond, and Guitar
Bob Fisher - Flute and Sax
Adam Holzman (Miles Davis, Steven Wilson) - Moog, Piano, Rhodes, and Ring Modulator
Marco Machera (EchoTest) - Bass
Mike McGary - Rhodes, Synth, and Vibes
Rick Read - Chapman Stick
Ross Young - Cymbals

 Drone Priest takes the listener on a journey exploring mood, texture, and experimental song structures. The most dynamic and varied album the band has produced to-date, Drone Priest seamlessly layers elements of prog, post rock, ambient drones, jazz, and complex percussion, while showcasing Warr guitar and synths to create a unique blend of genres.
Drone Priest
Count to 5
Fragments of a Portrait

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment